About Us

group of friends in blue taking a photo

Rhian is the Club’s Office Manager. The office is open on Tuesdays and Wednesdays between 8:30am and 5pm and on Fridays between 8:30am and mid-day.

The club house includes a generous and recently refurbished hall, a commercial kitchen and bar and an upstairs games-come-meeting room.

Robyn and Deb run the bar and kitchen on bowling days and for other social occasions. On Wednesdays and Saturdays they serve up scones for afternoon tea. Sandwiches can be provided for lunch on Wednesday and Saturday playing days. If you would like a sandwich, orders should be placed when you book your game. On other playing days volunteers look after the bar to ensure a convivial atmosphere.

We welcome visitors for social bowls and to use our facilities for private functions, community and corporate events. We specialise in large corporate events where bowls can be part of the team building activity. However there are always opportunities for other social events to be held at our club. Just call the office to discuss your requirements.

A Brief History

The Club’s beginnings predate 1901. We were known then as the Mosman Recreation Club. Lawn bowls commenced with the completion of the greens in 1902 when the club was officially opened.

Membership was exclusively for men until the 70’s when the club expanded with the amalgamation of the Mosman Women’s Bowling Club. The Women’s club was originally titled Mosman Park.

Now we manage the club as a unified entity and all of our social bowls is mixed. This makes for a vibrant social environment enjoyed by all members.


Mosman Bowling Club Board Members


Jenny Hole

photo of Richard O'Brien


Richard O'Brien

photo of Paul Ward Harvey


Paul Ward Harvey


Barry Slattery

Scott Denham VP

Scott Denham SVP

Caroline Duhigg

Caroline Duhigg

Stephen Lewis

Stephen Lewis

Bruce Bodinnar

Bruce Bodinnar VP

Robin Bower

Robin Bower

Mosman Bowling Club Committee Heads

Caroline Duhigg

Past President MWBC

Caroline Duhigg

Table Header Table Header
Jeff Hole, Loyce Davis
Dale McBean
Bowls Secretaries
Scott Denham, Rosemary Dale
Rosemary Dale, Jenny Hole
Jeff Hole
Duty Officers
Brian Owles

Past Presidents Mosman Bowling Club

Ian Renton, John Rock
Jeff Hole. Harry Evans
Stephen Lewis, Paul Ward Harvey

bowling balls

Past Presidents Mosman Women's Bowling Club

Ailsa Maccallum, Julie Hayden, Angie Boulton, Deanne Brown, Ann Barron, Jenny Hole, Cathy Wilson, Caroline Duhigg.

bowling balls

Life Members

Jocelyn Adam, John Candy, Scott Denham, Harry Evans, Julie Hayden, Jeffery Hole, Geraldine Lockyer, Ailsa Maccallum, Ian Renton, John Rock, Ari Schepis.

bowling balls

Peter McAdam Volunteer of the Year Awardees

Table Header Table Header


John Candy


Ian Fielden


Loyce Davis


Glenda Weerden


Gwen Gleichman