President News

Very best of luck to our Grade 3 Pennant team who play this weekend (18/19/20 Nov) in the State Finals at Bomaderry Bowling Club. Rosemary Dale, Lyn Armstrong, Jeyam Sivaloganathan, Tosh Czinege, Trish Tamaoki, Edwina Legg, Glenda Weerden and Sally Thompson make up the team. Go girls!

Congratulations to our director Stephen Lewis, who has been made a Life Member of the Australian Hotels Association.

The semi finals of the mufti singles will be played on 1st December with Dot Slattery, Charles Stewart, Stephen Lewis and Bill Clemens playing. Good luck to all and nice to see some new faces in the line up.

Christmas party bookings are still open through Trybooking or call Rhian at the office if you are having difficulty.

Happy bowling to our 48 bowlers plus some partners who are playing in Hobart next week. By the look of facebook quite a few members are already there having fun and helping the Tasmanian economy.

Don’t forget to ask for a code if you want to gain access to the locker room and remember it is your responsibility to enter your code on leaving to ensure the club is locked.